Break-in

  قلّي كيف بدّي كون قويّة؟

… ما القوّة يلي صرلي ١٨ سنة بجمّع فيها، عطيتك ياها إلك تإنت تكون قوي

 قلّي كيف بدّي وقّف بكي؟

… ما الدموع يلي حجّرتها ١٨ سنة عم ببكيلك ياها إلك، نزلت تتنشّفلك دموعك

 قلّي كيف بدّي وقّف وجع؟

… ما قلبي اللي سكرته عمر فتت عليه بدون ما تقلّي، أخدتو وفلّيت تتعيش إنت من نبضه

… هالفراغ بيقتل وجع ما بيوقف ينزف حبيبي

 

Tell me how can I be strong when I gave you all the strength I’ve been building for 18 years, for you to be strong…

Tell me how can I stop crying when all the tears I froze for 18 years are flowing for you. They rolled down to stop yours…
Tell me how can I stop aching when you broke into the heart I kept locked for years, snatched it and left so it throbs for only you…

This hollowness aches of a incessant bleeding agony.

Leave a Reply

