Portrait

Do you want to know what hideous means?

Do you want to know what I look like?

Hideous is my identity. I’m not fat, so I can’t lose weight to fit in the beauty standards.

I dress pretty well, and take care of my look. So, a makeover won’t save me.

I have a long slim face with tiny round googly eyes, one slightly larger and rounder than the other, highlighting the asymmetry. My narrow forehead adds a je-ne-sais-quoi to the ugliness, emphasized by my pointy chin. A thin upper lip increases the charm.

I’m ugly, hideous, un-seeable. Or at least, un-seeable without a hint of revulsion.

Leave a Reply

